As I watch with out a sound
all the people moving around
hurrying, talking and drinking their lattes
a beautiful woman catches my gazegarden cafe

she is put together with her pink high heels
her pencil skirt and her blouse of pink, brown and teal
her smile is bright, her hair just so
a lot of men watch her as she goes

she moves so freely through the crowd
her poise and confidence causes a whistle to be heard a loud

I would like to be her for just one day
I would like to feel what its like for this pain to go away
I want to move so freely with confidence and grace
I want to just walk with a gliding graceful pace

although trading with her would really not be fair
my hips are hurting just sitting in this chair
I would not want her to be like me
but I would accept a day like her thankfully

