I got this recipe courtesy of Alton Brown on the Food Network.  I know your probably thinking… Paleo people don’t eat chips  What do i need salsa for?  I use it on eggs, fajitas, burgers… lots of things.  Just because I don’t eat grains or gluten doesn’t mean I cant use my imagination!  Fresh salsa is much better for you and better tasting than jarred salsa, in my opinion, anyway … plus the added bonus of no preservatives and non-pronounceable crap!

  • 6 Roma tomatoes, choppedsauce-victoria-thick-n-157856
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 seeded and minced jalapenos,
  • 2 roasted, skinned and chopped jalapenos
  • 1 red bell pepper, finely diced
  • 1/2 red onion, finely chopped
  • 1 tablespoon  extra virgin olive oi
  • 1 whole lime, juiced (how to)
  • 1/4 teaspoon each – chili powder, fine sea salt, and black pepper (more to taste)
  • 2 stalks green onion (more to taste)
  • 1 teaspoon chopped cilantro (cilantro tastes like soap to me, so I leave it off.  The salsa tastes great without it)

Directions;

In a bowl, combine all ingredients.  Place covered in the refrigerator for as little as 15 minutes or as long as 12 hours for the best flavor infusion.

