I try to look for chemical free options for things I put on my body as much as possible.  I am super hypersensitive to smells.  I have very sensitive skin.  Sometimes flare-ups cause my skin to hurt to the point that I don’t want to get dressed.  I looked on Pinterest.com and found  this link that talks about wonderful ways to use baking soda.  Plus baking soda is like $.69 a box.  So I stock pile and use it regularly.  Snapshot 1 (8-31-2013 4-11 PM)

To make the scrub, put 1/2 teaspoon in your palm and add enough warm water to your cupped palm to make it soupy.  Rub it in so the baking soda dissolves. Rub it on your face and let it dry.  Don’t forget to pay particular attention to the creases around your nose, the top of your nose and the crease of your chin.  This is where black heads form.Snapshot 2 (8-31-2013 4-15 PM)

 Let it dry for 3 to 5 minutes.  then use a warm wash cloth to rinse it off.  It gives your skin a nice healthy glow and removes oil, dirt, and blackheads, as well as any rough skin patches you may have.  Try it!  You don’t need to spend a lot for healthy skin!

