I got this from Pinterest.  The original recipe from the Krazy Coupon Lady says to leave this on for 30 minutes.  However, I found that that is way too long for my super sensitive skin, since my diagnosis.  I leave it on for max 5 minutes, otherwise it has the opposite affect that what it’s supposed to by making my face swell, and red, and blotchy.

The Nutmeg and honey will help soothe inflammation and prevent infection while the cinnamon and nutmeg will exfoliate your skin when you rinse off the mask. Plus, it just smells delicious. Tastes delicious too!  ~ Some dripped in my mouth from my lips … Okay? (Remember to do a patch test before slathering it all over your face.  Skin can be finicky sometimes, and it’s better to be safe than ugly.)

The Recipe:

  • 2 Tablespoons Honey
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Nutmeg

Mix all ingredients into a paste and apply to your face. You can use your hands or a makeup brush for more even coverage.  And of course, don’t forget to make faces at your self in the mirror! After 5 minutes, wet a wash cloth with warm water and wipe from the center of your face out to the sides of your head.  This method of  using a wash cloth leaves your skin in the neutral position. Wiping up or down or in circles stretches your skin which will result in more wrinkles.

honey cinnamon face mask

