I finessed this recipe from spoonful of sugar-free

Okay, I know… ’tis the season for pumpkin everything!  I thought I would join in on the recipe bandwagon.  Here is my paleo twist on “the great pumpkin Charlie Brown”

Dry Ingredients

  • 2 teaspoons flax meal
  • 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp nutmeg (or 4 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice)
  • 1 cup coconut flour
  • 2 teaspoon baking powder

Wet ingredients

  • 2 can (15 oz.) pumpkinGrain-Free Pumpkin Pie Bars with Creamy Frosting
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup pure maple syrup

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease one 9 x 13 cake pan.   Sift dry ingredients together.  Mix wet ingredients together, then add to dry ingredients.   Dump into greased pan.  Spread evenly.  Bake for 43 minutes, or until knife inserted in center comes out clean.  Top with your favorite sugar-free whipped topping and serve!

