To continue with using up that left over Halloween pumpkin, why not scrape out the flesh and cook it.  Or, you could use canned pumpkin.  I prefer canned, less pain and agony and frustration.  Or just plain laziness… you choose! 😉

This very simple moisturizing face mask will nourish and exfoliate your face as well as diminish fine lines and wrinkles while leaving you with a great glow.

  • 4 tablespoons pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 2 teaspoons honey

leave on for 5 – 10 minutes and then gently scrub your face, avoid the eye area. I then used my hands to grab most of it off of my face and put the globs in the bag from my hair. Then rinsed in the shower.

DSC_4018

I know, I know… I am paleo – why am I using oats (one of the gut busting – literally – grains)?  Well I have had an opened container for a while.  I gave away all of the unopened  non-paleo food to the local food shelf, but I couldn’t give opened containers away.  And besides, I don’t think putting “less than paleo desired” things on the outside of your body hurts anything inside.

Anyway,  back to the face mask.

Have you ever noticed that when you see pictures of people getting face masks applied, they are always lying down?  Well that’s because our face is slippery! Who knew, right? 🙂  So in order to get this mask to stay on until it dried a little , I tilted my head way back to the almost horizontal position (thanks, neck yoga!)

DSC_4019So imagine me looking like this, with my head back – walking around the bathroom… Then my hubby comes in.  He got the funniest look on his face.  Stood there in shock for a second and then backed out and closed the door.   HA! That’s how you get some privacy!

giggling kittie

