I have an opening that goes from my kitchen to my living room. I have wanted to figure out something to put there during the Christmas season for a while.  I finally had an idea and I thought the perfect way to get it done.   I had seen videos on Youtube.com and Pinterest.com talking about how “easy” it is to drill a hole in wine bottles.  I had originally thought that I would drill holes in the back to hang the bottles and to put the lights through and also for venting .   HA! um…no.  Not easy in the slightest. So not easy, that It didn’t happen.  What I thought was going to be a quick and easy project that I had enough energy and my pain level was okay for, became frustrating, pain inducing, and draining, and an all day episode.  However, I did get it done and It is beautiful and my daughter actually says that it looks really cool (which is an accomplishment because she usually says fine)

So today, I am grateful for perseverance and ingenuity.

They say "Grace, Peace, Joy, and Love." The reasons for the seasons.  It is painted in washable poster paint so it's easily changeable.
They say “Grace, Peace, Joy, and Love.” The reasons for the seasons.
It is painted in washable poster paint so it’s easily changeable.
they look so pretty with the other lights off
they look so pretty with the other lights off
