Living with the chronic pain and total exhaustion caused by that chronic pain has caused a lot of changes in my life.  When I was first unable to work, I was in a state of desperation and despair. I was at my lowest point….

Why me? How am I supposed to live my life? What is my identity? What is my purpose now? All this pain, fatigue, brain fog, has interrupted every aspect of my being. What’s the point of all this? I feel like I am dying, so let’s just get on with it already then. I’m sick of living like this.”  

This was a horrible time for all of us.

I then realized that the negativity, horrible thinking, and choosing to stay depressed was making my physical symptoms much much worse. 

I saw this video on my Facebook timeline today.  It reminded me of the terrible darkness I was in by my own choosing, and it encourages me and reminds me to choose to always bring positivity and choose to find ways to do things differently.

Be sure to expand it to full screen and turn your sound on.  I hope it inspires you as well.

