Here is a video I have been working on to help chronic pain sufferers get out of their heads for a little while with a great meditation sequence I found.  Also included are some gentle stretching yoga poses that include the neck and shoulder exercises that were done in my moderation is the key post.

It is very important that you do not push your self into these poses. It’s much better to start out slowly moving until you just feel the beginning of a stretch.  Make sure not to try to challenge yourself by going deeper.  Listen to your body.  Pushing it too far might cause a flareup and that is the opposite of what these yoga poses are supposed to do.

Other great ways of relieving pain, are on my Let’s get movin! page.   These methods have helped me relieve not only flareup pain but stress and depression that comes from this life-long disease.

